Why I Walk – Christy Walsh-Smith

Why_I_Walk

My name is Christy Walsh-Smith and I Walk to End Alzheimer’s for the countless families and patients I have connected with over the years in Central Virginia that are affected by the disease and other dementias. I have seen these families face some of the most difficult decisions and circumstances imaginable, and they need a place to turn for support and advice. For many, the Alzheimer’s Association is that place.

I Walk for the millions of families and patients across the country who are facing these same circumstances.

I Walk for all of my friends who are facing these same issues, and for my colleagues in the senior care community who care for these patients when their families are no longer able to care for them.

I Walk for my Father who was diagnosed several years ago – a man who spent his career communicating with others is losing his ability to do so.

I Walk for my Mother who takes such amazing care of him, and does so with amazing grace.

I Walk because I want a world without Alzheimer’s disease.

2014083195132755The Walks to End Alzheimer’s may be over, but there is still time to donate.

Get involved and make a difference for the millions of Americans with Alzheimer’s disease or other dementias!

Northern Neck – Middle Peninsula: Donate at http://bit.ly/ALZ_Walk_NorthernNeck

Fredericksburg: Donate at http://bit.ly/ALZ_Walk_Fredericksburg

Tri-Cities: Donate at http://bit.ly/ALZ_Walk_TriCities

Richmond: Donate at http://bit.ly/ALZ_Walk_GRVA

#WalkWednesday #EndALZ #Alzheimers

Leave a Reply

